Misool Eco Resort

Misool ECO RESORT

Misool Eco Resort is a world-class Resort and Conservation Centre located in Raja Ampat, Indonesia, in the heart of marine biodiversity. Since opening in 2006, the work of Misool has become synonymous with marine conservation and sustainable tourism. Built on the site of a former shark-finning camp, the resort creates transformative experiences in pristine nature.

Previously the resort was running purely on manually operated diesel generators. Now the power infrastructure is completely renewed including a large PV system, a battery storage and the QINOUS Micro-grid and Energy Management System for full automatic control.

“This project is an important next step towards our carbon-free future,” said Andrew Miners, Co-Founder and Managing Director of Misool Eco Resort. “The implementation of this hybrid system will significantly reduce our usage of fossil fuels by 55% and focuses firmly on environmental sustainability. Our operational decisions must reflect the value of our natural assets and this implementation will bolster our objective of protecting the world’s richest reefs.”

CLIENT:
  • Misool Eco Resort MER (Indonesia)
SOLUTION:
  • Diesel-PV-Battery hybrid system
  • 90 kW / 168 kWh Energy storage solution QCompact (Lithium)
  • 125 kWp Photovoltaic system
  • Multiple diesel generators

Please, tell us your name (required)

Enter your email aadress (required)

Subject

Your message here

I have read and accepted the privacy policy of this website.

Misool Eco Resort

MISOOL ECO RESORT

Misool Eco Resort ist ein Weltklasse-Resort und Naturschutzzentrum im Herzen der marinen Biodiversität in der Raja Ampat Region in Indonesien. Seit der Eröffnung im Jahr 2006 ist die Arbeit von Misool zum Synonym für den Meeresschutz und nachhaltigem Tourismus geworden. Erbaut auf dem Gelände eines ehemaligen Haifischschlachtlagers, schafft das Resort transformative Erlebnisse in einer unberührteren Natur.

Bisher lief das Resort ausschließlich auf manuell betriebenen Dieselgeneratoren. Jetzt wird die Strominfrastruktur komplett auf Dieselhybrid umgestellt, mit einer große PV-Anlage, einem Batteriespeicher und einer Micro-Grid Steuerung von QINOUS für den vollautomatischen Betrieb.

„Dieses Projekt ist ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung unserer kohlenstofffreien Zukunft“, sagte Andrew Miners, Mitbegründer und Geschäftsführer von Misool Eco Resort. „Die Umsetzung dieses Hybridsystems wird unsere Nutzung von fossilen Brennstoffe um 55% deutlich reduzieren und entspricht unseren Ansatz für ökologische Nachhaltigkeit.“ Unsere operativen Entscheidungen müssen den Wert unserer natürlichen Vermögenswerte widerspiegeln und das Projekt wird unser Ziel des Schutzes der reichsten Riffe der Welt stärken.“

KUNDE:
  • Misool Eco Resort MER (Indonesia)
LÖSUNG:
  • Diesel-PV-Batterie Hybridsystem
  • 90 kW / 168 kWh Energiespeicher QCompact (Lithium)
  • 125 kWp Photovoltaik
  • Mehrere Dieselgeneratoren
ARBEITEN SIE MIT UNS!

Ihr Name (benötigt)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (benötigt)

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und akzeptiere die Bedingungen.